I'm new today

Please stop here and introduce yourself!
Annie Littlewolf

I'm new today

Post by Annie Littlewolf »

Hi! I just found this group and look forward to meeting everyone. I am a mixed media artist, and a quilter and knitter. But mostly I do mixed media work. I find that I get more instant gratification. I love the process - each step taking me closer to when I choose to be done with the piece.
I also do scenic stamping, and am enjoying that alot.
I'm getting ready to start my Christmas cards, but I have to wait on an order due in this Wednesday for some rubber stamps I ordered, to make the main image. Then I'll get the stamping done, embossed and signed and I am ready to go.
I am so glad that rubber stamps are out there with just about everything you could want on them. Because I have Parkinson's Disease and have bad hand tremors, and cannot write well enough to hardly sign my own name. So I am grateful that there are rubber stamps that have Christmas greetings on them, and other appropriate greetings on them that I can just stamp down and won't gunk up my card with my horrible handwriting.
I look forward to getting to know you all. I found out about you on the Tim Holtz group.
Annie
cnedaria

Re: I'm new today

Post by cnedaria »

Welcome Annie! Hope you find a fun home here!
Paula

Post by Paula »

Welcome, Annie. You will find a lot of inspiration here, as well as friendly "folk" :anyone:

Paula
azemigh

Post by azemigh »

Hi Annie! Welcome to the PAO. Looking forward to seeing your work. And hope you have fun with us!
Luanne

Post by Luanne »

Welcome Annie! I hope you find some fun and inspiration here! I can't wait to see your cards!
julierealtor

Post by julierealtor »

Welcome friend, sit awhile and relax with us!
Connie Catlin

Post by Connie Catlin »

Welcome Annie - looking forward to seeing some of your creations!
Judi in IL

Post by Judi in IL »