Art Journal Questions

New tricks to amaze your friends
arbywytz

Art Journal Questions

Post by arbywytz »

I'm new to all of this.

For those of you who do make art journals, do you use loose sheets or bound books?

If you use bound books, do you care that the book gets all deformed and lumpy?

If you use loose sheets, what do you do with the pages when finished? If you bind them together, what size pages do you have?

How long does it take you to make a page (on average?)

Do you have a plan or do you wing it?

I've got so many questions!!!
Ruth Ann Landry

Re: Art Journal Questions

Post by Ruth Ann Landry »

My art journal is way different than the journals the girls are presently making with christie.....I have a spiral notebook with vinyl cover that I altered..(of course), and the pages are lined on one side and plain on the other. I use mine to jot down techniques I find or ideas I'd like to try. I also do small pieces with the technique and adhere those to the plain side. I keep mine mostly just to refer to when I need ideas or don't want to forget how to do something.
julierealtor

Post by julierealtor »

arbywytz wrote:I'm new to all of this.

For those of you who do make art journals, do you use loose sheets or bound books?

If you use loose sheets, what do you do with the pages when finished? If you bind them together, what size pages do you have?