I Admit It - I'm Brain Dead

pbp908

I Admit It - I'm Brain Dead

Post by pbp908 »

Not to put too fine a point on it, but my brain is fried at this point and I know this is probably the most simple thing in the world to do, but how in the heck do you use digi page templates? I've never used them before but it seems that they may save me some time.

Ya'll just keep me in your prayers. Work and home are over-whelming right now. What is it with all of us??? The full moon is gone!
Pam P.
Number 5 In the Order of PAO

http://www.pamsmeanderingthoughts.blogspot.com
ChristyB

Re: I Admit It - I'm Brain Dead

Post by ChristyB »

Can't help with the digi stuff but I can say hugs and deep breath---oct keeps getting closer and closer. Got the wine?
azemigh

Post by azemigh »

Open the template and then save it as something else so you don't accidently save over the original.

Slide your paper into the template so that it is the layer just above the element you're trying to use; activate the template layer; choose magic wand; click anywhere outside the template area; activate the paper layer; hit delete. Your paper should now be in the shape of the template. You may have to do this more than once on the same template if there are enclosed areas.
djenns

Post by djenns »

Pam, I'm having the same problem. I keep telling people it's because I'm old and blonde hehe. Rachelle just gave a very simple explanation of how to do this. I'm going back to the one I was working on and going to try what she said.
You'll get it......I'm sure
Diana
jfugina

Post by jfugina »