Take this job...

Something else on your mind? Keep it clean, keep it nice
ChrisR

Take this job...

Post by ChrisR »

and well you know the rest of the line. I work as a part time pharmacist for a grocery store chain. We recently have been given new software that is crappola. It is slow and cumbersome. On top of that, the hours for my support staff has been drastically reduced. I went from an average 20 minute wait to 2 hours (sometimes longer). Friday night I had to stay over an hour past closing just to get caught up. I couldn't take it anymore. I called my supervisor and gave notice. I am terrified that I am going to make a mistake that can injure some one under these poor working conditions. I couldn't live with myself if that happened. She wants to have a meeting to discuss the situation, and maybe convince me not to leave. I'm not holding my breath. Oh, yeah, we also just got an email that we aren't getting any pay raise this year either. I don't any BS about the ecomony being bad. The sales for our division are up 4.2%. What I do believe is that they are trying to pay for the massive cost over runs that the new crappola software costs. The budget for the entire process was 50 million. Only 40 out of 700 stores have been switched and has already cost over 75 million. I don't have another job lined up, but I am hopeful to find one (non-retail) in a couple of months.
Ruth Ann Landry

Re: Take this job...

Post by Ruth Ann Landry »

Chris, I am a CNN...news junky...and one economic report said that the only area where sales have gone up and not down is in health care..now we probably know why all those people need health care right now, but NO...I wouldn't take the economy as an excuse either.
Monica

Post by Monica »

Chris, that is just terrible. I hope you can find what you need, with a job that pays well and makes you happy. :happy94:

Monica
No. 28 in the Order of PAO
Chief Bearer of the Torch and Admin
bethrich

Post by bethrich »